Faculty Mentors for Spring 2022

Our faculty mentors have provided with the project descriptions or have asked to provide a link to their webpage. You can access this information by clicking on their name for additional information.

Anthropology (Drs. Fenn, Kemp, and Sankaranarayanan)

Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering (Drs. Dai, Lee CH, Liu and Shabgard)

Architecture (Drs Person and Prioetti)

Biology (Drs. Bergey, Kelly, Lanier, Siler, Stein and Woodruff)

Biomedical Engineering (Drs. AcarClegg, Tang, Wilhelm and Yuan)

Chemical Engineering (Dr. Wang)

Civil Engineering (Dr. Floyd)

Chemistry and Biochemistry (Drs. Bourne, Cichewicz, Hansmann, Kothapalli, Rajan, Rice, Saparov, Schroeder, Shao , Sharma, Sims, Singh, West, Wu, Yang and Zgurskaya)

Computer Science (Drs Ebert, Grant, Hougen and McGovern)

Communication Sciences and Disorders (Dr. Ntourou)

Education (Project Fraction by Drs Hott and Peltier)

Electrical and Computer Engineering (Drs. Fulton, Qui, Ruyle, and Sigmarsson)

Geology, and Geophysics (Drs. Dulin, Koch, and Madden)

Health and Exercise Science (Drs Campbell, Cheney, Lu, Pereira and Vellers)

History of Science (Dr. Nair)

Mathematics (Drs. Jablonski, Moore-Russo, Savic and Wang)

Meteorology (Drs. Chilson, Mcfarquhar, Sakaeda, Schenkel, Parsons, and Wang)

Micro and Plant Biology (Drs. Ibberson, McCarthy, Moore, Qin, Sankarnarayanan, Stevenson, Souza and Xiao)

Philosophy (Dr. Wayne Riggs)

Physics (Drs. Abraham, Blume, Dai, Kilic, and Strauss)

Psychology (Drs. Carvallo, Cokely, Ethridge, and Wenger)

School of Visual Arts (Forslie MFA)

In addition to various departments, in 2021 we are also adding centers and observatories.

Geostationary Carbon Cycle Observatory (GeoCarb) – Dr. Crowell

Advanced Radar Research Center (ARRC)Dr. Metcalf

Data Institute for Societal Challenges (DISC)Dr. Ebert

*Please note that this list of available faculty members as mentors may change.