Awards and Scholarships 2019 – 2020

As National Scholarships are announced, we congratulate our FYRE students to achieving these national distinctions:

Astronaut Scholarship 2019: Emily Thomas (Biomedical Engineering)

Hertz Fellowship Finalist 2020 (awards will be announced in May): Albert Musaelian

Rhoades Scholarship 2020: Leanne Ho

Goldwater Scholarships 2020: Daniel Cheong (Biomedical Engineering), Devon Colby (Chemistry and Biochemistry) and Emily Thomas (Biomedical Engineering)

NSF Graduate Research Fellowship 2020

Awardees: Alex Hamilton, Joanne Lee and Johanna Masterson

Honorable mentions: Jacqueline Nugent